St. Anne Sodality’s 2017 Scholarship Awards

R-H staff

PREBLE COUNTY — St. Anne’s Sodality awarded their annual Scholarships on June 19 to this year’s recipients — Taylor Broermann, a rising Miami University junior and also to Abby Beneke, a 2017 Twin Valley South graduate. Abby will be attending the School of Advertising Design.

Due to Taylor’s and Abby’s achievements, a special exception was made to award two $500 scholarships this year per the request of committee members, Nancy Kramer and Connie L. Harris. Members were impressed to hear from both awardees on their future goals and continuing lives of service.

St. Anne’s Sodality’s scholarships are awarded annually to women (of all ages), who are registered members of the Preble County Catholic Christian Community. For more information, contact Connie L. Harris at

R-H staff