MVCTC students honored with scholarship

R-H Staff

ENGLEWOOD — Gabrielle Combs, MVCTC Health Careers student from Eaton, and Carson Richardson, MVCTC Criminal Justice student from Bethel were each awarded $1,000 scholarships from the National Technical Honor Society. Gabrielle and Carson were two of 225 outstanding NTHS members to receive a $1,000 Jon H. Poteat Scholarship.

NTHS is the leader in recognizing student achievement in career and technical education. More than 4200 schools and colleges are affiliated with the Society. Since its founding in 1984, it has awarded over $1.4 million in scholarships to remarkable CTE students nationwide. Visit for more information.

NTHS works in partnership with national student leadership organizations to promote educational excellence and award scholarships to career and technical education students. These include Business Professionals of America (BPA), Distributive Education Clubs of America (DECA/DEX), Family Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA), Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA/PBL), Health Occupational Students of America (HOSA), and SkillsUSA.

R-H Staff