Candidates selected for local offices

By Eddie Mowen Jr. - [email protected]

PREBLE COUNTY — Approximately 130 individuals vied for seats on village and city councils, school boards and boards of public affairs on the Tuesday, Nov. 7 election ballot.

Many faced no opposition, while nearly 80 others had competition for the seats they were seeking

According to unofficial results, the following candidates were chosen by voters:

Eaton City Council: Brad Moore, Matthew Venable, Gary Wagner

Camden Village Council: Kelly Doran, Deborah Hickman, Toni Keesler, Wendell Mackie

College Corner Board of Public Affairs: Noble E. Toney

Eldorado Village Council: Teresa L. Freeman

Gratis Village Council: Corey Blankenship, M. Douglas Farquer, Chase Johnson, Donna Waller

Lewisburg Village Council: Dennis Roberts, Jeffery Chad Woodworth, Belinda Sue Zumstein-Harry

New Paris Village Council: Peggy Bishop, Sasha Renee Cortner, William Smith, Mary Jane Thomas

New Paris Board of Public Affairs: Norm Smith

West Alexandria Village Council: Doug Crouse, Jeff D. Hickey, Holly Ann Robbins, Shannon Smith

Mayor, Village of West Manchester: Tim R. Rodefer

Dixon Township Trustees: Michael E. Henning, Walter G. White

Gasper Township Trustees: Bill Hapner, Bill Roell

Gratis Township Trustees: Jeff Lynch, Greg Thompson

Harrison Township Trustees: John Ferguson, Ric G. Prater

Israel Township Trustees: Matthew R. Nixon, Donald E. White Jr.

Jackson Township Trustees: Dean Petry, Joshua Ruebush

Jefferson Township Trustees: Paul Brehm, David J. McDermitt

Lanier Township Trustees: Austin M. Cole, Bruce Cunningham

Monroe Township Trustees: Douglas D. Fark, Kevin Glander

Somers Township Trustees: Jeff Brandenburg, Andrew Groh

Twin Township Trustees: Donnie Jones

Washington Township Trustee: Rodger B. Clark, John H. Pence

Montgomery County ESC Governing Board: Gary M. Roberts, Terry Smith, Marla Joy Weaver

Preble County ESC Governing Board: Peggy Crabtree

Brookville Board of Education: Judy Hoover, Ronald K. Mellon Jr.

College Corner Board of Education: Michele E. Hill, Michael L. Sims

Eaton Community Schools Board of Education: Eric J. Beeghly, Darrell D. Durham, Lisa T. Noble

Edgewood Board of Education: Beth Benjamin, Gary Gabbard, Jim Wirtley

National Trail Board of Education: David A. Harris, Cynthia Lee, Gary L. Moore

Preble Shawnee Board of Education: Charles V. Biggs, Bill Crawford, Julie Singleton

Talawanda Board of Education: Patrick Meade, Mary Jane Roberts, Lois Vollmer

Tri-County North Board of Education: Terry Warren Good, Gene Moyer

Twin Valley Board of Education: Christine Bitner, Jason DeLong, Matthew Lunsford

By Eddie Mowen Jr.

[email protected]

Reach Eddie Mowen Jr. at 937-683-4056 or on Twitter @emowen_RH.

Reach Eddie Mowen Jr. at 937-683-4056 or on Twitter @emowen_RH.