Learn more about Downtown Eaton Inc. at special event


R-H Staff



EATON – Downtown Eaton Inc. has planned a full calendar of events and activities to welcome visitors and residents downtown and help support the area’s economic vitality this year.

Downtown Eaton Inc. is a non-profit organization dedicated to serving Eaton by supporting and promoting downtown businesses.

“Strong downtowns are a vital part of community growth, by being a community center filled with services, entertainment, food, meeting space, culture, arts and music,” according to DEI officials.

In hopes of encouraging others to participate, Downtown Eaton Inc. will host a special Lunch & Learn at Preble Arts, 207 E. Main St., on Wednesday, Feb. 23, from 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.

According to DEI Organization Committee Chair Megan Griffis, this is a chance for the public to “engage with Downtown Eaton Inc. and review 2022 initiatives, events, and find out how we can partner to help local businesses grow and succeed.”

The event includes a complimentary lunch. Reservations are required. RSVP via email to [email protected] by Monday, Feb. 14, to register to attend.

Along with the organization’s annual Adopt-a-Pot downtown flower pot campaign, other 2022 Downtown Eaton Inc. programs scheduled include:

•Spring Craft Show, Saturday, April 23

•Mother’s Day Walk, Saturday, May 7

•Community Fun Fest, Saturday, June 18

•Family Movie Night, Friday, July 15

•Old-Fashioned Saturday Night Car Show, Saturday, Aug. 27

•TruckFest 2022, Saturday, Sept. 24

•Food Truck Fest & Craft Show, Saturday, Oct. 1

•White Christmas, Saturday, Nov. 26

More information regarding DEI, its activities and events, and the current membership drive are available at www.downtowneatoninc.org.

https://www.registerherald.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/41/2022/01/web1_DEI-logo.jpg

R-H Staff