Student notes

Madison Wright

Saint Francis University student Madison Wright of Eaton was among the 31 students who celebrated induction into the National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS) during an inaugural ceremony held Saturday, Dec. 1, at the DiSepio Institute for Rural Health & Wellness.

Sean Tomlin

Sean Tomlin of Lewisburg, was recently initiated into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi, the nation’s oldest and most selective all-discipline collegiate honor society. Tomlin is pursuing a degree in Statistics at Wright State University.

Tomlin is among approximately 30,000 students, faculty, professional staff and alumni to be initiated into Phi Kappa Phi each year. Membership is by invitation only and requires nomination and approval by a chapter. Only the top 10 percent of seniors and 7.5 percent of juniors are eligible for membership. Graduate students in the top 10 percent of the number of candidates for graduate degrees may also qualify, as do faculty, professional staff and alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction.

Alexander Johnston

The student leaders of Mount St. Joseph University’s Chapter of the Delta Tau Delta fraternity have completed their terms of service for 2018. Alexander Johnston of Eatonserved as Director of Academic Affairs.

Delta Tau Delta is a fraternity that helps leaders to hone their skills, youths to grow, students to find support and guidance, and men to find their paths to a life of excellence.

Andrea Bridgeford

Mount St. Joseph University’s Student Government Association has named its leaders for the 2018-19 academic year. Andrea Bridgeford of Eaton was named Senator.

The Student Government Association (SGA) represents the voice of the student body and serves the interests of the students. SGA strives to help students understand their rights and responsibilities as members of the Mount community.