Student notes

Cedarville University Dean’s List

CEDARVILLE — The following local Cedarville University students were named to Dean’s List for Fall 2018: Lorin Barnes of Lewisburg, Tyler Brophy of Brookville, Abbey Jacobs of Farmersville, Stevie Johnting of Arcanum and Isaac Wright of Lewisburg.

Mercy College Honor’s List

TOLEDO — The following students were awarded honors for the Fall 2018 semester at Mercy College of Ohio:

Amy Smith of Eaton, BS Healthcare Administration, Honors List and Mark Hensel, Camden, BS Healthcare Administration, Honors List. To be named on the Honor’s List, a student must achieve a grade point average of 3.3 or higher and be enrolled for 6-11 credit hours.