Three earn player of the year honors in CCC

By Eddie Mowen Jr. - [email protected]

PREBLE COUNTY — Three Preble County athletes earned Player of the Year honors in the Cross County Conference and one coach was tabbed as Coach of the Year as announced by the conference.

National Trail’s Makenna Jones was named the Girls’ Golfer of the Year, while leading her team to the district tournament.

Twin Valley South’s Nathan Osborn was the Boys’ Golfer of the Year. Osborn also earned second-team All-Ohio honors.

Tri-County North’s Hailey Thies was the player of the year in girls soccer. Her dad, and coach, Ted Thies, was honored a coach of the year for guiding the Panthers to the programs first-ever league title.

Listed are the All-CCC teams (county players only).


First team offense: Chandler Sproles (OL), Tri-County North; Chandler Napier (WR), Twin Valley South.

First team defense: Ryan Bassler (LB), Twin Valley South.

Second team offense: Beau Ashley (OL), Twin Valley South; Preston Jackson (OL), Tri-County North; Ryan Bassler (RB), Twin Valley South; Zach Woodall (WR), National Trail; Evynn Short (QB), National Trail.

Second team defense: Dalton Mason (DL), National Trail; Wendell Webb (DL), Twin Valley South; Mason Dreischarf (DB), Tri-County North.

Special mention: Angel Garabito, National Trail; Jacob Heck, National Trail; Levi Norton, National Trail; Josh Heindl, Tri-County North; Clay Finney, Tri-County North; Brian Stinson, Tri-County North; Isaac Clark, Twin Valley South; Cade Cottingim, Twin Valley South; John Gray, Twin Valley South, Nick Stacy, Twin Valley South.


First team: Mylan Crews, Twin Valley South.

Second team: Lexi Stiner, National Trail; Cassi Stinson, Tri-County North.

Special mention: Risa Griffin, National Trail; Riley Cruse, Tri-County North; Sidney Mowell, Twin Valley South.

Girls soccer:

First team: Erika Gallagher, National Trail; Taylor Green, Tri-County North; Morgan Helman, Tri-County North; Megan Hemp, Tri-County North; Hailey Theis, Tri-County North; Tessa Hoskins, Twin Valley South.

Special mention: Davlyn Werner, National Trail; Preston Lipinski, Tri-County North; Kelsie Shafer, Twin Valley South.

Girls golf:

First team: Makenna Jones, National Trail; Savannah Abner, National Trail.

Boys golf:

First team: Nathan Osborn, Twin Valley South; Ethan Kelley, Tri-County North; Willie Bowman, Twin Valley South.

Special mention: Chris Brubaker, National Trail; Dylan Curtin, Tri-County North.

By Eddie Mowen Jr.

[email protected]

Reach Eddie Mowen Jr. at 937-683-4056 or on Twitter @emowen_RH

Reach Eddie Mowen Jr. at 937-683-4056 or on Twitter @emowen_RH