Talawanda players honored by SWOC

By Deron Newman - For The Register-Herald

OXFORD — The Southwest Ohio Conference recently announced its All-SWOC football teams honoring this past season’s top performers. The list was topped by Edgewood’s Drew Reckart and Mount Healthy’s Trayvon Wilburn who were recognized as “Athletes of the Year.”

Talawanda placed two players on the SWOC First Team, both seniors. Defensive lineman Andrew O’Donnell and offensive lineman Tanner Orona received those honors.

The Braves also placed three players on Second Team: Luke Croucher, senior; Logan Kamphaus, senior; and Sam Wespiser, senior.

Honorable Mention selections included Talawanda senior Kevin Englehard.

Edgewood’s Scott Clemmons was named “Coach of the Year” after leading the Cougars to 6-0 record in conference play.

By Deron Newman

For The Register-Herald