Youth Foundation aids in scholarships

R-H Staff

EATON — The Preble County Youth Foundation (PCYF) recently announced it awarded four scholarships to the following Kettering College students for the 2015-16 school year: Kyle Davis, Logan Boone, Abbie Voge, and Roxanne Miracle.

Each year, the Preble County Youth Foundation, in partnership with Kettering Health Network, offers scholarship awards to help make higher education more attainable to students residing in Preble County and attending Kettering College. The Youth Foundation and Kettering Health Network have awarded more than $70,000 in the last three years. To find out more about the Kettering College scholarship and eligibility, contact StudentFinance at 937-395-6022 or

The PCYF is a 501c3 not-for-profit organization whose mission is to invest in programs and facilities which give the community and its children better opportunities for the future. This work is ongoing and donations go fully toward programming right here in Preble County. For more information on how to contribute to Preble County’s future, contact the PCYF at 937-472-0089 or download a donation form online at

R-H Staff