Hays, Osswald help formulate OFBF policy

R-H Staff

COLUMBUS – Paul Hays of Camden and Lane Osswald of Eldorado are serving on the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Policy Development Committee. The committee collects and organizes public policy recommendations from county Farm Bureaus and presents the final policy suggestions to be voted on by Ohio Farm Bureau’s delegates during the state annual meeting in December.

In its initial session, the committee heard from government leaders, subject experts and Farm Bureau staff on topics such as agriculture and water quality, local governance questions, energy and pipeline issues, property taxes, marijuana legalization, wildlife, U.S. EPA activities, 4-H and education.

The policy committee consists of 11 members from Ohio Farm Bureau’s board of trustees and 10 representatives of county Farm Bureaus.

Hays represented Preble County on the committee.

Osswald is the state trustee representing Butler, Hamilton, Montgomery and Preble Counties.

R-H Staff