CCC honors football players from Trail, North and South

By Eddie Mowen Jr. -

PREBLE COUNTY — Five Preble County football players earned first-team recognition from the Cross County Conference this past week.

National Trail’s Zach Woodall was a first-team pick at wide receiver, while Tri-County North’s Brian Stinson earned first-team at quarterback.

On defense, Tri-County North lineman Preston Jackson was a first-team pick, while Twin Valley South’s Cade Cottingim earned first-team as a defensive back and returner.

North’s Jackson and Wyatt Hutchins earned second-team offense honors.

Second team defense selections went to North’s Hutchins, Cooper Cole and Clay Finney as well as National Trail’s Troy Watson.

Peyton Lane, Joe Lawson, Evynn Short, Mike Bowerman and Cole Yount were honorable mention picks for National Trail.

For TCN, Braden Gray, Wyatt Woodyard and Liam Downing were named to honorable mention.

South’s Kaleb Cornett, Josh Wyson, Isaac Clark, Gabe Worley, Mike Crews and Ryan Delong were earned honorable mention status.

Justin Brown of Miami East was the Back of the Year. CJ Billing of Ft. Loramie was the Lineman of the Year nad Spencer Wells of Ft. Loramie was Coach of the Year.

By Eddie Mowen Jr.

Reach Eddie Mowen Jr. at 937-683-4056 or on Twitter @emowen_RH

Reach Eddie Mowen Jr. at 937-683-4056 or on Twitter @emowen_RH