PCYF awards scholarships


EATON — The Preble County Youth Foundation (PCYF) has announced that Sinclair College awarded Garrett Eiler from Eaton High School, Colton Schmidt from National Trail High School, Daryl Velasquez from Tri-County North High School, Brooke White from Twin Valley South High School, and Waylon Shope from Preble Shawnee High School a $500 Bright Horizons Scholarship for the 2015 fall semester.

Last year the Preble County Youth Foundation awarded over $30,000 in total scholarships to help make higher education more attainable to students residing in Preble County. PCYF has also brought the Medical Center, the YMCA, Sinclair Community College, and the new freestanding Emergency Department, that is scheduled to open this August, to the community.

PCYF is a not-for-profit organization whose mission is to invest in programs and facilities that give the community and its children better opportunities for the future. This work is ongoing and donations go fully toward programming right here in Preble County. For more information on how you or your business can contribute to Preble County’s future, please contact the PCYF at 937-472-0089 or download a donation form online at www.preblecountyyouth.org.

No posts to display