News briefs


New Paris Masonic breakfast

The New Paris Masonic Lodge invites the public for “Breakfast at the Lodge” every second Saturday of the month, next on Saturday, Jan. 14. Cost is $9 for adults, $4 for children. Breakfast will be served from 7-10 a.m. at 116 S Washington in New Paris. The menu consists of sausage, eggs hashbrowns, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, coffee and juice.

TCN sets meeting dates

The Tri-County North Board of Education has announced it’s regular board meetings for 2023 will be held at 7:30 p.m. each month in the Tri-County North Lecture Room except for the June and July meetings, which will be held at 7:30 p.m. in the Tri-County North District Office Conference Room. Meeting dates are as follows: Monday, Jan. 23; Tuesday, Feb. 21; Monday, March 20; Monday, April 17; Monday, May 15; Thursday, June 29; Monday, July 17; Monday, Aug. 21; Monday, Sept. 18; Monday, Oct. 16; Monday, Nov. 20; Monday, Dec. 18.

Continued road closure

Brubaker Road at Brubaker Covered Bridge is closed for an as of yet undetermined period of time, beginning at Ohio 122 and ending at Aukerman Creek Road due to damage to the bridge incurred in a traffic crash. No traffic is permitted.