Election of directors, constitution revision planned for August for Ag Society


The Preble County Agricultural Society has announced the annual election of directors will take place in August.

Members who have terms expiring Oct. 31, 2015 are those from: Harrison, Lanier, Monroe, Jefferson and Gratis Townships.

Any member of the Preble County Agricultural Society who wishes to run for a seat on the Board of Directors in one of the above listed townships must file a petition in the secretary’s office with the signatures of 10 or more members of the society no later than July 31, at 5 p.m. Petitions are available for pick up in the Secretary’s Office Monday-Friday 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

The annual election of Directors of the Preble County Fair Board, also known as the Preble County Agricultural Society, will be held on Friday, Aug. 8, from noon-8 p.m. at the fairgrounds race office. Only members of the Agricultural Society of Preble County are eligible to vote and membership tickets must be purchased no later than noon on Thursday, Aug. 7. Membership tickets are $25 each. They may be purchased at the fairgrounds Secretary’s Office.

No posts to display