PCBDD elects officers for 2016


EATON — Eva Howard, Ph.D. was elected president of the Preble County Board of Developmental Disabilities for 2016. Lisa Church was elected vice president and Amanda Kopf, secretary. The action took place at the board’s organizational meeting held Jan. 19.

Howard has been a PCBDD board member since 2011 and Church joined the board in 2013. Other board members are Dixie Gabbard, Jack Royer and Steve Hurd.

The 2016 committee appointments are: Finance/Personnel – Howard, Church and Kopf; Ethics – Hurd, Royer and Kopf; Policy Review – Gabbard, Church and Hurd.

The board’s next meeting is set for 6 p.m. on Feb. 9 at the board offices, 200 Eaton-Lewisburg Road, Suite 201, Eaton. The board will meet the second Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. at this same location. The board is not scheduled to meet during July and December. Meetings are open to the public.

For additional information about PCBDD, visit the web site at www.prebledd.org. or call 937-456-5891.




R-H Staff

No posts to display