McCullough-Hyde rewards customer service excellence


OXFORD — On Monday, March 11, McCullough-Hyde Memorial Hospital honored employees nominated for their outstanding customer service. The ROSE (Recognizing Outstanding Service Excellence) Award Celebration was held in the honor of 42 hospital staff members who were nominated by a hospital director.

Formerly known as the Patient Voice Award program, the ROSE award is intended to honor front-line employees who consistently demonstrate excellence in customer service. According to Chief Patient Service Officer, “all employees at McCullough-Hyde are considered to be healthcare professionals. If an employee does not work directly with patients, he or she may support those individuals who do provide direct care. Our belief is that all of us touch patients and families, either directly or indirectly.

The three medal winners were Gold medal winner Bill Hagen, Respiratory Therapy; Silver medal winner Alan Hillard, Building Services; and Bronze medal winner Vickie Cheng, Case Management. For the first time, a group award was also presented. The group award winners were the non-medical transport van drivers Herb Gesell, Dennis McDonough and John Eversole. All winners were named and recognized at the March 28 Board of Directors meeting.

All nominees consistently practice the motto: “Patients and Families First.” Their actions and interactions raise the bar on customer service excellence at McCullough-Hyde. The intent of this recognition program is to promote the development and growth of an employee culture that strives for excellence.

After careful consideration, an external panel of judges who exemplify outstanding customer service made the final selections a few weeks ago. They included: Steve Darby, President of Searchlight Consultants; Dr. Michelle Naegele, Medical Aesthetics of Oxford; Alan Kyger, Director of Economic Development for the City of Oxford; and Amy Machescko, Wellness Coordinator for Talawanda Schools.

The winners each received a framed certificate, a medal and a cash gift from the hospital. Their names will be permanently inscribed on a recognition plaque located on the main campus of the hospital.

R-H Staff

No posts to display