Reid Health announces 2016 Nursing Excellence Award winners


RICHMOND, INDIANA — Reid Health recognized 10 nurses during the 2016 Nursing Excellence Awards reception as part of National Nurse’s Week, May 6 -12.

“This celebration and awards highlight the wonderful things our nurses do all year,” said Kay Cartwright, Reid vice president, continuum of care and chief nursing officer. “They are at the center of our mission, providing the hands-on care with a special touch that sets Reid Health apart,” she said.

The winning nurses represent communities from all across the Ohio-Indiana region that Reid Health serves and include: Danika Allen, RN, BSN, Critical Care Unit (Bentonville); Katie Berry, RN, BSN, Heart & Vascular Center (Richmond); Morgan Dyer, RN, BSN, Hospice (Winchester); Tyler Evans, RN, BSN, Cath Lab (Centerville); Tanya Forrest, RN, BSN, Critical Care Unit (Richmond); Lindsey Hobson, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, Reid Cardiothoracic Surgeons (Centerville); Rusty Puckett, LPN, Psychiatric Services (Eaton); Stacia Robertson, RN, BSN, Critical Care Unit (Centerville); Allison Swihart, RN, BSN, 4 East (West Manchester); and Megan Woods, RN, BSN, Emergency Services (Lewisburg).

By R-H Staff

No posts to display