On the ballot in the Northmont area


Local (only) issues and candidates that will appear on the Nov. 7 ballot for Northmont area residents living in the cities of Clayton, Englewood and Union and the Village of Phillipsburg are as follows.


Issue 3 – Clay Township: Replacement of an existing 3.25 mills levy for the purpose of providing police services for a continuing period of time.

Issue 14 – Northmont City Schools: A levy of an additional 5.5 mills for the purpose of providing emergency requirements of the school district for a period of 10 years.

Issue 23 – City of Clayton: An additional 1 percent income tax for the purpose of providing funds for general municipal operations and functions and providing for the restoration of the 100 percent income tax credit for a continuing period of time.


City of Clayton

Clayton Council Ward 1 (elect one):

Ryan Farmer

Dennis Lieberman (incumbent)

Clayton Council Ward 2 (elect one):

Kenneth C. Henning

Clayton Council Ward 3 (elect one)

James T. Gorman

City of Englewood

Mayor (elect one)

Tom Franz (incumbent)

Cathy McGrail

City Council (elect three)

Brad Daugherty (incumbent)

Steve P. Henne (incumbent)

Fred B. Huelsman

City of Union

Mayor (elect one)

Mike O’Callaghan (incumbent)

City Council (elect three)

Robert I. Bennett (incumbent)

John Bruns (incumbent)

Lynne Thomas-Roth (incumbent)

Village of Phillipsburg

Mayor (elect one)

Rebecca Ford (incumbent)

Shawna L. Newsom

Village Council (elect two)

Heather Craft

Hope Hoard

Board of Public Affairs

No candidate filed

Clay Township

Trustee (elect one)

Kyle Groh

Steven A. Woolf (incumbent)

Trustee UTE (elect one)

Duane Heuker (incumbent)

Fiscal Officer (elect one)

Mark B. Brownfield (incumbent)

Northmont School Board

(elect two)

Jeffery Blair

Karl Espeleta (incumbent)

Nick Orrill

Reach Ron Nunnari by email: [email protected].

No posts to display