Brookville, Eaton boys’ soccer players honored by SWBL


PREBLE & MONTGOMERY COUNTIES — The Southwestern Buckeye League recently released its boys’ soccer all-league teams.

Brookville, which finished the season 11-5-4 overall and 4-2 in the SWBL Buckeye, landed two players on first team, four on second team and had one honorable mention selection.

Eaton, 6-8-3 overall and 3-2-1 in the SWBL, had two first team picks, two second team selections and one honorable mention.

Coach of the Year honors went to Eric Kissinger of Oakwood, who guided his team to a 15-1-5 overall record and was 6-0 in the SWBL.

Player of the Year was Colin MacDonald of Oakwood.

First Team

Nick Feldhaus, Waynesville, Sophomore; Connor Fitch, Eaton, Junior; Noah Kazmierski, Waynesville, Junior; Colin MacDonald, Oakwood, Senior; Owen Moler, Valley View, Senior; Gavin Parker, Oakwood, Senior; Bradley Patterson, Middletown Madison, Junior; Luke Ruetschle, Oakwood, Senior; Carson Shepherd, Eaton, Senior; A.J. Turkleson, Waynesville, Junior; Jace Vance, Brookville, Sophomore; Roman Whorton, Brookville, Junior.

Second Team

Lucas Byrne, Brookville, Senior; Landon Carter, Middletown Madison, Senior; Braden Chambers, Brookville, Senior; Jordan Downs, Eaton, Junior; Gus Growcock, Middletown Madison, Sophomore; Shota Kaito, Oakwood, Freshman; Carson Kinder ,Valley View, Senior; Adam Kopf, Eaton, Senior; Aden Metcalf, Brookville, Junior; Adam Papanek, Waynesville, Senior; Andrew Stupp, Waynesville, Sophomore; Owen Sucher, Brookville, Senior; Wade Von Handorf, Waynesville, Junior; Celtan Walton, Waynesville, Junior; Paxton Zelik, Oakwood, Senior.

Honorable Mention

Brayden Bell, Valley View, Junior; Jason Chupka, Middletown Madison, Junior; Jon Hewitt, Eaton, Sophomore; Branson King, Brookville, Sophomore; Will Morris, Oakwood, Junior; Eli Peelle, Waynesville, Junior; Titus Powell, Carlisle, Junior.

Reach Eddie Mowen Jr. at 937-683-4061 and follow on X @emowenjr.

No posts to display