SWBL releases all-league football honors


PREBLE & MONTGOMERY COUNTIES — Six players from Eaton and five from Brookville earned first-team All-Southwestern Buckeye League football honors as announced by the league earlier this month.

In all, Eaton had 13 players recognized by league coaches and Brookville had 11. Eaton and Brookville each finished the season 8-2 overall and 4-2 in the SWBL.

Waynesville coach Ben Johnson, who led his team to an 8-2 overall record and 5-1 mark in the Buckeye Division, earned coach of the year honors. The Spartans shared the SWBL Buckeye title with Valley View.

Valley View’s Caden Henson was the Offensive Players of the Year and Bryce Reed was selected at the Defensive Player of the Year.

First team:

Walt Adams, Brookville, DB, Junior; Alex Amburgy, Waynesville, QB, Junior; Connor Berrey, Waynesville, WR, Senior; Isaiah Brady, Carlisle, OL, Sophomore; Jon Brillhart, Waynesville, OL, Senior; Kory Davis, Brookville, RB, Senior; Brayden Deem, Eaton, WR, Senior; JT Gels, Eaton, OL, Senior; Kage Gierek, Valley View, OL, Senior; Aiden Grooms, Middletown Madison, DL, Senior; Caden Henson, Valley View, QB, Senior; Jon Hewitt, Eaton, SP, Sophomore; Stephen Lauterbach, Oakwood, DB, Senior; Blake Lawson, Carlisle, RB, Junior; Garrett Lundy, Waynesville, DB, Junior; Landen Malara, Valley View, LB, Senior; Keegan Mehr, Brookville, DB, Senior; Jordan Meyers, Brookville, DL, Junior; Leslie Orr, Eaton, TE, Senior; Preston Orr, Eaton, DL, Junior; Devon Rader, Eaton, LB, Senior; Bryce Reed, Valley View, LB, Senior; Xavier Stacy, Brookville, OL, Junior; Micah Valenti, Valley View, RB, Senior; Micah Valenti, Valley View, DB, Senior; Matt Wilkerson, Waynesville, DL, Senior.

Second team:

Walt Adams, Brookville, RB, Junior; Cruz Allison, Carlisle, LB, Senior; Chris Atkins, Eaton, QB, Senior; Conner Bach, Eaton, WR, Junior; Austyn Benton, Carlisle, DL, Sophomore; Silas Borders, Carlisle, DB, Senior; Brandon Couch, Eaton, DB, Junior; Trent Davis, Waynesville, WR, Junior; Drew Dewitt, Eaton, LB, Senior; Peyton Flannery, Valley View, OL, Junior; Seth Hoover, Brookville, DB, Junior; Connor Huffman, Waynesville, DB, Senior; Jed Lynch, Valley View, WR, Senior; Jordan Meyers, Brookville, OL, Junior; Kaleb Miller, Middletown Madison, DB, Junior; Caleb Musgrave, Valley View, WR, Senior; Ethan Philpot, Valley View, DL, Senior; Kellen Philpot, Waynesville, LB, Junior; Landon Potter, Middletown Madison, TE, Senior; Luke Ruetschle, Oakwood, SP, Senior; Carter Stack, Oakwood, DL, Senior; Xavier Stacy, Brookville, DL, Junior; Lucas Stroud, Oakwood, OL, Junior; Xavier Walker, Waynesville, OL, Junior; Cooper Wilson, Eaton, OL, Junior; JJ Wilson, Oakwood, RB, Senior.

Honorable mention:

Carter Barnthouse, Waynesville, LB, Senior; Cordis Berard, Eaton, RB, Junior; Trenton Brooks, Brookville, DL, Junior; Sam Fullenkamp, Brookville, LB, Senior; Harrison Greathouse, Oakwood, OL, Senior; Jeremy Hamm, Carlisle, LB, Junior; Devon Lyndsey, Middletown Madison, DB, Junior; Ian Ruebush, Eaton, DB, Senior; Nehemiah Simpson, Valley View, OL, Junior; Caleb Sullivan, Waynesville, DL, Junior; Jackson Thobe, Oakwood, DB, Junior, Anthony Valenti, Valley View, DB, Sophomore; Ryder Williams, Middletown Madison, DB, Senior; Logan Rauch Carlisle, DL, Junior.

Reach Eddie Mowen Jr. at 937-683-4061 and follow on X @emowenjr.

No posts to display