SWBL All-League baseball and softball teams


The Southwestern Buckeye League All-League baseball and softball teams are as follows.




Player of the Year – Senior Brandon Cokeley, Carlisle. Cokeley had the second best batting average in the SWBL at .485 with a .636 slugging percentage. Cokeley had 32 hits in 66 at bats scoring 18 runs with seven doubles, one home run, 14 walks, only five strike outs and had 22 RBI.

As a pitcher Cokeley had five complete games in 13 starts posting a 5-1 record with a 0.903 Earned Run Average. He pitched 37.2 innings with 53 strike outs, nine walks, allowed 25 hits, and 11 earned runs.

Co-Pitcher of the Year – Senior Silas Borders, Carlisle. Borders posted a 6-3 record with a 0.869 Earned Run Average. He pitched 48.1 innings, struck out 92, walked 37, surrendered 14 hits, and six earned runs.

As a hitter Borders had a .430 batting average and a .640 slugging percentage. He had 37 hits and 86 at bats with six doubles, six triples, 20 RBI, scored 41 runs, with 16 walks and 15 strike outs.

Co-Pitcher of the Year – Junior Lane Willoughby, Brookville. Willoughby posted a 7-3 record with a 1.306 Earned Run Average. He pitched 64.1 innings with 59 strike outs, 21 walks, allowed 50 hits and 12 earned runs.

Tri-Coach of the Year – Tyler Eaton, Brookville. Eaton led Brookville to the Division III, Southwest 1 district title and advanced to the regional semifinal for the first time since 2004. The Blue Devils posted a 20-10 overall and 8-4 league record.

Tri-Coach of the Year – Chris Hawkins, Carlisle. Hawkins led the Indians to a 19-10 overall and 8-4 league record.

Tri-Coach of the Year – Tyler Venters, Oakwood. Venters led the Lumberjacks to a 21-7 overall and 8-4 league record.

First Team

Jonas Berger (12), Waynesville.

Silas Borders (12), Carlisle.

Brandon Cokeley (12), Carlisle.

Grady Combs (11), Middletown Madison.

Trevor Davis (11), Eaton.

Ben Freese (11), Waynesville.

J.T. Gels (12), Eaton.

Austin Johnson (10), Valley View.

Stephen Lauterbach (12), Oakwood.

Nathan Lloyd (12), Oakwood.

Landen Malara (12), Valley View.

Lane Willoughby (11), Brookville.

Second Team

Wyatt Burkett (9), Valley View.

Parker Close (12), Valley View.

Lewis Erwin (12), Oakwood.

Cooper Francis (10), Oakwood.

Peyton Frederick (12), Waynesville.

Sam Fullenkamp (12), Brookville.

Ethan Hamm (11), Carlisle.

Owen Hoersting (10), Oakwood.

Devin Lindsey (11), Middletown Madison.

Brendon Rowe (11), Carlisle.

Isaac Squire (12), Waynesville.

Cooper Steckel (11), Carlisle.

Nathan Waggoner (11), Brookville.

Gavin Winings (11), Eaton.

Honorable Mention

Luke Dunbar (11), Eaton.

Andon Grant (11), Valley View.

Austin Harden (12), Middletown Madison.

Adam Papnek (12), Waynesville.

Nate Patterson (11), Oakwood.

Carsen Taylor (12), Carlisle.

Jace Wood (12), Brookville.




Player of the Year – Junior Ben Voegele, Ross. Voegele hit .420 with 21 hits in 50 at bats with eight doubles, one triple, two home runs, 22 runs, and 18 RBI, 24 walks, nine strike outs with a .740 slugging percentage.

Pitcher of the Year – Senior Ian Busch, Ross. Busch compiled a record of 6-0 with a 0.991 Earned Run Average. He pitched 35.1 innings with 18 strike outs, 19 walks, allowed 20 hits and five earned runs.

Coach of the Year – Brad Voegele, Ross. Voegele led the Rams to a 20-5 overall and 7-1 league record to earn first place in the Southwestern Division.

First Team

A.J. Beason (12), Monroe.

Luke Benetis (12), Bellbrook.

Evan Braun (12), Monroe.

Nate Bray (12), Ross.

Ian Busch (12), Ross.

Johnny Deszcz (12), Bellbrook.

Luke Eyink (11), Franklin.

Roman Smith (10), Edgewood.

Joe Tarin (10), Monroe.

Ben Voegele (11), Ross.

Second Team

Nolan Ertel (11), Ross.

Brady Haas (12), Edgewood.

Griffin Mueller (10), Ross.

Austin Parker (12), Ross.

Tyler Raker (11), Bellbrook.

R.J. Schwab (11), Monroe.

Isaac Shults (12), Franklin.

Aiden Standifer (10), Franklin.

Landen Wynn (12), Monroe.

Dakota Yeagley (12), Bellbrook.

Honorable Mention

Wil Dreisbach (9), Bellbrook.

Robert Eggebrecht (11), Edgewood.

Drew Heagen (11), Monroe.

Nathan Jester (12), Ross.

Tim Woods (12), Franklin.




Coach of the Year – Don Ridinger, Carlisle. Ridinger led the Lady Indians to a 26-4 overall and 12-0 league record. Carlisle won its fourth straight SWBL title and has 42-game SWBL win streak.

Player of the Year – Senior Alaina Eldridge, Carlisle. Eldridge had a league best .585 batting average with a 1.085 slugging percentage. In 94 at bats she had 55 hits, including 21 doubles, one triple, eight home runs, scored 43 runs, had 51 RBI, with 12 walks and only three strike outs.

First Team

Kara Adkins (12), Carlisle.

Kylie Bailey (11), Waynesville.

Savannah Brown (12), Carlisle.

Grace Burton, (11), Brookville.

Alaina Eldridge (12), Carlisle.

Ava Hollows (11), Waynesville.

Izzy Holp (12), Brookville.

Mya Howard (10), Carlisle.

Meredith Pieratt (11), Eaton.

Morgan Priest (12), Middletown Madison.

Ella Statzer (9), Eaton.

Amanda Tudela (11), Waynesville.

Second Team

Sarah Abner (11), Eaton.

Ashlyn Allen (12), Carlisle.

Elise Banks (12), Carlisle.

Karrigan Bowman (12), Carlisle.

Megan Coleman (10), Valley View.

Gracie Cooper (12), Eaton.

Melina Davidson (12), Brookville.

Katelynn Eckley (11), Waynesville.

Kara Gardner (12), Brookville.

Kate Patterson (9), Oakwood.

Abbie Phelps (10), Middletown Madison.

Lauren Rieger (11), Waynesville.

Reese Riley (11), Valley View.

Julie Schrimper (11), Eaton.

Honorable Mention

Reed Archdeacon (11), Oakwood.

Baylee Constance (12), Middletown Madison.

Hayley Duncil (12), Valley View.

Layla Knapp (12), Carlisle.

Katie McKeehan (11), Waynesville.

Hannah Redick (11), Eaton.

Kenzie Roesser (12), Brookville.




Coach of the Year – Christi Luckett, Ross. Luckett led the Lady Rams to a 15-8 overall and 7-1 league record to take first place in the SWBL Southwestern Division.

Player of the Year – Myrissa Combs, Ross. Combs had the 11th best batting average at .444 with a .653 slugging percentage. In 72 at bats she had 32 hits with 15 doubles, scored eight runs and 26 RBI with nine walks and only four strike outs.

First Team

Adrian Allen (10), Franklin.

Paige Baker (9), Ross.

McKenna Bare (10), Monroe.

Julianne Combs (9), Ross.

Myrissa Combs (12), Ross.

Kam Commins (10), Ross.

Madison Ferrell (10), Edgewood.

Evelyn Henson (11), Edgewood.

Kelsey Kenney (9), Bellbrook.

Meredith Zehring (9), Franklin.

Second Team

Sarah Brooks (11), Franklin.

Joslyn Crowley (10), Ross.

Susan Gray (12), Franklin.

Graci Halsey (12), Edgewood.

Mallory Horvath (12), Bellbrook.

Reese McBride (11), Bellbrook.

Jaylee Rose (10), Edgewood.

Kaylynn Spencer (12), Edgewood.

Chasidy Stewart (11), Bellbrook.

Josie Whitt (11), Franklin.

Honorable Mention

Leigha Combs (10), Edgewood.

Tatum Riddiough (11), Franklin.

Taitum Savey (11), Bellbrook.

Meadow Webb (9), Ross.

Hannah Witte (10), Monroe.

Reach Ron Nunnari at (937) 684-9124 or email [email protected].

No posts to display